“Navigator”

dark road

The cold rain picks up and
Chills to the bone
It’s almost
Full dark.
I walk on
Into the troubled night ahead.
I place one foot
In front of the other,
Focused on keeping on
The Narrow Way
As my feet dance around
Slippery obstacles.
My eyes sting and
The air is thick
With the rot of decay and
Sin
Laced with
The sweet, heady scent of
Seduction and
Longing.
Neon signs glare,
Side roads scream,
“This way!”
To Nirvana!
Enlightenment!!
Truth!!!
I sense… I know
They all lead to
Ultimate Destruction.
I close my eyes.
I calm my heart.
I call on He who is the Way
The Truth, the
Life,
To show the Way
To guide my feet,
Not by sight but by faith.

Matthew 7:13-14

Enter ye in the strait gate: for wide is the gate, and broad is the way, that leadeth to destruction, and many there be which go in thereat:
Because strait is the gate, and narrow is the way, which leadeth unto life, and few there be that find it.

2 Corinthians 5:7

For we walk by faith not by sight

3 thoughts on ““Navigator”

  1. “Navigator” | BY THE BLOOD OF THE LAMB

Leave a Reply

